top of page


Our Vision
Our Mission
Frederick County will be a place where all can select their own recovery path and are supported in their choices.

We provide free intentional and inclusive peer-led recovery and wellness services. By creating an accepting, supportive community we educate and empower people to heal, reconnect, and find their own way forward. We strive to passionately serve any adult who is seeking to recover from significant life challenges, mental health issues or substance use disorder.
"This is my story and how I found my way to On Our Own. Working for OOOFC has helped me grow in my recovery and I learned that there is a solution out there. As humans we are programed to be with each other, grown with each other and heal with each other. At OOO - we want to heal with you."

A message of hope from our Executive Director, Jill Krisnitsky

Please take a minute to watch this video about OOO

Our Leadership Team

Jill Krisnitsky
Executive Director
Jill is a strong advocate for those in any type of recovery. She believes in putting out as much "good" into the world as possible and strives to lead by example. Jill's motto is "Pay it Forward." 
Jill Krisnitsky - Executive Director
Contact: (240) 315-5614

Christopher Ketterman - CPRS Program Manager
Contact: (240) 578-1880

Jordan Mangiafico - Executive Assistant & Peer Support Specialist
Contact: (240) 629-8015

Kim Merson - Bookkeeper & HR Administrator
Contact: (240) 629-8015

Edward Neveaux - Administrative Support
Contact: (240) 629-8015

Dan Porter - Peer Support Specialist
Contact: (240) 629-8015
Christy Kehlbeck
Christy values respect, compassion and friendship. "Given the right tools, anyone can change their life and situation through self-direction. On Our Own offers tools and opportunities." She joined the Board in 2014.
Christy Kehlbeck - President

Kimba Green - Vice President
Nicole Aliev
Timothy Edmonds

Sharon Grail
Bridgette Han

Debra Miller
Nina Shore
Jeannie Yockman

Training Department Inquiries
Text: (240) 397-6995

General OOOFC Inquiries
Office: (240) 629-8015
bottom of page